I'm The Other Woman & I need your advice!

Advice on divorce for men considering or starting the divorce process. Get marriage separation advice for men in this divorce forum and child custody forum.

I'm The Other Woman & I need your advice!

Postby TheOtherWoman » Fri May 18, 2012 11:37 am

Hello to all here,

It is my first time posting on here as I have been following this site on and off for a few months now. I initially came across this site seeking information for my brother, who has a child with a woman that our family doesn't approve of (long story) and now I've been coming on here more often as I am now having an affair with a married man with a child; it's not my brightest nor proudest moment, but the heart can definitely play tricks on all of us and I have certainly not been the exception.

With all that said, here's my story: I am having an affair with a co-worker; he is 35 years old and I am 30 years old. His wife is 25 years old and she is a high school teacher in NYC and currently studying for a Master's degree. My guy tells me that she neglects him (sexually, emotionally, etc.), she's insanely jealous, she checks his phone every day, that they are always arguing, his family and many of his friends have literally turned their backs on him because they never liked her and she has apparently only gotten worse after my guy and her were married. Anytime he wants to do anything with his family and/or friends, he has to do it without her. Of course, I am aware that he may be exaggerating and even lying; I understand all of those implications. However, through conversations with some of our colleagues, I have been able to corroborate that a lot of the things he has told me are true. Things between them got really bad to the point that he was mapping out a divorce and only stepped back because he was not able to sell his apartment, therefore he could not count on that extra $$$.